moseleydeb

To Hull and Back

Many, many years ago I was at university in Hull. This weekend I returned, curious to see the old place during its year as City of Culture and keen to walk the same streets as I did when John Travolta and Olivia NJ were still top of the charts. Stuffing my pencils and paints into a rucksack, I joined the Yorkshire Urban Sketchers for a day of checking out the city’s highlights.

In those days I used to skulk around on my own with a sketchbook so it was delightful to do the same with a gang of like-minded souls. The streets turned out to be almost completely unfamiliar although a foray into the university campus did bring back fond memories  – it looked the same, only smarter.

This entry was published on May 7, 2017 at 11:09 pm. It’s filed under Sketching and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

